2019 scholarship recipients announced

The E.J.W.Gibb Centenary scholarship of £2,000 was awarded to Ruhollah Nasrollahi D.Phil. Oriental Studies (Modern Iran) at the Oriental Institute University of Oxford. The Alexander Morton Memorial Scholarship of £3,000 was shared by William Rees Hofmann, PhD candidate in Music, School of Arts, SOAS University of London, and Farshad Sonboldel, PhD candidate at the University of St Andrews in Modern Languages (Persian Literature and Culture).